top of page

2023 Landfill Waste Diversion

All curbside and drop off recycling processed and distributed to manufacturers through WestRock: 194 Tons Monthly/2,323.97 Tons Annual

Curbside recycling: 123 tons monthly/1,486.53 tons annual (2,973,040 lbs.)
Drop off sites:  29 tons monthly/350.69 tons annual
(701,380 lbs.)

Office/112 Industrial Way:  40 tons monthly/486.75 tons annual (973,276 lbs.)

Household Hazardous Waste: 251,985 lbs./125.99

Aluminum cans:  4,360 lbs./2.18 tons
Antifreeze:  400 gal.

Electronics:  70,779 lbs./35.38 tons
Latex paint:  18,085 lbs./9 tons
Lead acid batteries:  3,412 lbs./1.7 tons

Light bulbs:  4,151 bulbs
Motor oil:  2,475 gal.
Non-PCB light ballasts:  226 lbs.
Tires:  2,121 passenger tires:  74,000 lbs./37 tons
Pesticides/oil based products/paint aerosols:  4,311 lbs./2.15 tons
Scrap metal:  76,812 lbs./38.40 tons

Total waste diverted from landfill 2023: 
4,899,681 lbs./2,449.84 tons


Solid Waste
SB 131 Reports

​Click here for 2013
Click here for 2014
Click here for 2016
Click here for 2017
Click here for 2018 
Click here for 2019
Click here for 2021

Click here for 2022
Click here for 2023

bottom of page