top of page
Canva - Gulf Fritillary Butterfly on Yellow Cluster Flower.jpg

NO RECYCLING PICK UP ON THANKSGIVING.  Thurs., 11/23 and Fri., 11/24 recycling routes will be picked up on same day:  Fri., 11/24
CCRD Office at 112 Industrial Way will be closed on 11/23-24 for Thanksgiving holiday.

Clark County Recycling District Main Office-112 Industrial Way, Charlestown, IN 47111.
Hours M-F:  7 a.m.-3:30 p.m.  Extended:  Wed. 7 a.m.-7 p.m.  Credit cards, check, and cash accepted.  Purchase recycle containers by phone:  (812) 256-7942.

How the Recycling Program is Funded
Clark County Ordinance #1993-OR-34 established the mandatory recycling program in June 1993.  Residents of Clark County (Sellersburg, Jeffersonville, and Clarksville) must pay the curbside recycling fee if the resident participates or does not participate in the program. Each household in the curbside area incurs a yearly fee of $34.00, which is now included on the property tax statement.  Residents in the unincorporated areas of Clark County pay a $17.00 annual fee for 24 hr. drop off recycling in Henryville (102 S. Furgeson St.); New Washington (412 S. Poplar St.); Starlight (St. Johns/Rake Rd.) and Borden (14304 Hwy. 60).

GOT STYROFOAM?  Clean styrofoam blocks and coolers only are accepted at Foam Fabricators, 950 Progress Blvd., New Albany, IN, 812-948-1696.  Items must be clean and free of labels, stickers, and tape.  Check in at the front office to have your donation inspected!  Do not leave items unattended -- they will blow away causing litter.


  • s-facebook
bottom of page